Who won IPL 2023? Check here

A review on the winner of Indian Premier League 2023

The 16th season of the IPL 2023 competition was won by Chennai Super Kings. Gujarat Titans lost to Chennai Super Kings in the championship game. Mahendra Singh Dhoni also serves as the captain of the Chennai Super King team. Hardik Pandya, on the other hand, is the Gujarat Titans’ caption.

 The IPL’s initial commissioner, founder, and chairman is Lalit Modi. Furthermore, this league was founded in 2007 by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). After Brijesh Patel stepped down as chairman of the IPL, Arun Singh Dhumal is now in charge.

In addition, Roger Binny was elected as BCCI president and succeed former Indian cricket captain Sourav Ganguly. Also offering its services from 2019 to 2022 was Ganguly. Soon before the T20 World Cup, Roger Binny was chosen to serve as the 36th president of the BCCI.

Know About IPL 2023

The Indian Premier League, a Twenty20 cricket franchise league in India, entered its 16th season in 2023. Due to sponsorship concerns, it was sometimes occasionally referred to as IPL 2023 or IPL 16. Its planning is the responsibility of the Indian Board of Control for Cricket. Chennai Super Kings used the DLS method to defeat Gujarat Titans by five wickets in the league final, securing a record-tying fifth league title.

What are the different IPL 2023 teams?

Indian Premier League 2023 teams list overview

According to the latest data, there are a total of ten teams that participate in the Indian premier league. There is a list of IPL teams, including:

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Sunrises Hyderabad
  • Delhi Capitals (DC)
  • Gujarat Titans or GT
  • Royal challengers Bangalore
  • Mumbai Indians (MI)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)
  • Rajasthan Royals (RR)
  • Punjab Kings (PBKS)

The two newest teams are Gujarat Titans and Luckhnow Super Giants. On October 25, when closed bidding was held, CVC Capital and RPSG Group were chosen as the winning bidders for the two teams. While RPSG paid 7,000 crores to win Lucknow, CVC invested 5,200 crores in Ahmadabad. Thus, Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants are the new clubs. These are the IPL tournament’s newest teams. The 15th IPL season, which was held entirely in Maharashtra, was won by Gujarat Titans. But the decisive game took place in Gujarat’s Narendra Modi Stadium.

Which is the most powerful team in IPL 2023?

The most successful team in the league is MI, which has won the IPL championship a league-record five times in a single year (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020). For IPL 2023, the Rohit Sharma-led team is prepared to redefine itself with a new plan and attitude. The team, which is currently in sixth place this season, is confident in its players because they were trained by veteran all-rounder Kieron Pollard for batting, former Auckland cricketer James Pamment for fielding, and former South Africa wicketkeeper-batter Shane Bond for bowling.

Also, the CSK, or Chennai Super Kings is a powerful team, owned by India Cements for $91 million, with has$41.2 million in revenue, and an operating income of $14.8 million at present. CSK, which is valued at $1.02 billion or INR 8377 crore, became India’s first sports unicorn in February 2022 thanks to its devoted and sizable fan following.

With four championship wins in 2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021, CSK holds the record for both the most playoff and final appearances (eleven) and the best winning percentage (58.98%).

IPL 2023 points table

Indian Premier League 2023 Points Table review

Here is a list of point tables of IPL 2023 for individuals.

  • Gujarat Titans (Q)
  • Chennai Super Kings (Q)
  • Lucknow Super Giants (Q)
  • Mumbai Indians (Q)
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Punjab Kings
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad

According to BCCI regulations, the Indian Premier League teams must have 16 points or more to be eligible for this series. Any two teams could, however, have the same number of points, in which case the net run rate would be relevant.

In addition, a team must also play at least 14 games and win at least eight of them to be eligible for the competition.  However, a team with 12 or 14 points might still be eligible if the other teams win.

IPL 2023 sponsor List

The IPL 2023 title sponsor is TATA Company. In addition, the BCCI, or Board of Control for India, and Tata have a two-year sponsorship agreement for the IPL Title.

In addition to this, there are a total of 14 sponsors, including eight startups. CRED, PhonePe, Spotify, Swiggy, Instamart, and Meesho are the associate sponsors. On the other hand, co-presenting sponsors Dream11, Tata Neu, and Byju.