IPL 2022 LSG: Team Squad, Strength, Weakness, and Schedule

IPL 2022 LSG

The Lucknow SuperGiants kick off their season on March 28 against Gujrat Titans. If the team management places excessive pressure on the team right from the beginning of the campaign, the team may struggle. The players do need some time to adjust to a new system and comprehend the demands of the coaches and mentors, and if players take too long, this campaign will be over. Here is the team Analysis of the KL Rahul-led team which is owned by  Sanjeev Goenka.

LSG Team Strength

LSG Team Strength

Lucknow’s bowling unit looks phenomenal, whether it’s spinning or pacing. Prior to the auction, they hired Ravi Bishnoi, and when the auction came around, they spent Rs 10 crore to acquire Avesh Khan. In addition to them, Deepak Hooda, Dushmanta Chameera, Mayank Yadav, Karan Sharma, and Ankit Singh Rajpoot add strength to the attack.

There are multiple all-rounders on this team from all over the world who add value to this team. After selecting Marcus Stoinis, they signed Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, and Shahbaz Nadeem. Despite their bowling reputations, each has also performed well with the bat.

IPL 2022: LSG Match Schedule

LSG Match Schedule
  • March 28: GT vs Lucknow SuperGiants, 7:30PM at Wankhede Stadium
  • March 31:  CSK vs LSG, 7.30PM at Brabourne – CCI
  • April 4: SRH vs LSG, 7.30PM at DY Patil Stadium
  • April 7: DC vs LSG, 7.30PM at  DY Patil Stadium
  • April 10: LSG vs RR, 7.30PM at Wankhede Stadium
  • April 16: MI vs LSG, 3.30PM, at Brabourne – CCI
  • April 19: RCB vs LSG, 7.30PM at  DY Patil Stadium
  • April 24: MI vs LSG, 7.30PM at  Wankhede Stadium
  • April 29: LSG vs PBKS, 7.30PM at MCA Stadium, Pune
  • May 1: DC vs LSG, 3.30PM at Wankhede Stadium
  • May 7: KKR vs LSG, 7.30PM at MCA Stadium, Pune
  • May 10: GT vs LSG, 7.30PM, at MCA Stadium, Pune
  • May 15: RR vs LSG, 7.30PM at Brabourne – CCI
  • May 18: LSG vs KKR, 7.30PM at DY Patil Stadium

LSG Weaknesses: When there are too many bowlers and all-rounders, there are fewer pure hitters. The batting team is led by skipper KL Rahul, although alternatives behind him are few. The other capped hitters with significant international experiences are Quinton de Kock, Evin Lewis, and Manish Pandey.

Lucknow Super Giants Squad: KL Rahul (c), Ravi Bishnoi, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Jason Holder, Manish Pandey, Quinton de Kock (wk), Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Ankit Singh Rajpoot, Krishnappa Gowtham, Dushmanta Chameera, Shahbaz Nadeem, Manan Vohra, Mohsin Khan, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Karan Sharma, Evin Lewis, Mayank Yadav.